Our team

Catherine Cadotte

Account Manager

<em“The key to communicating successfully is our ability to transform and be transformed by our environment. Each and every day my mission is to make sure this interplay is second to none.”

With extensive experience in municipal politics, Catherine Cadotte has quickly advanced in her career and gained an indepth understanding of government, from the grassroots to the corridors of power.

She is known for her creativity, rigor, and curiosity and has developed strategic expertise in content creation for institutions, media relations, and strategic positioning.

As a political attaché Catherine helped found a municipal political party and one year later was tapped to head up communications for its electoral campaign. Catherine’s powerful, bold strategy helped the fledgling party form the official opposition in Laval, where she managed communications.

Always hungry for professional development and learning opportunities, Catherine joins the corporate affairs team at Citoyen ready to leverage her expertise and contribute to the company’s pursuit of excellence.

Catherine had the opportunity to work in French, English, and Spanish during her time as communications, international relations, and foreign trade coordinator at the Argentine-Canadian Chamber of Commerce in Buenos Aires.

She holds a bachelor’s degree in communications and politics from Université de Montréal and is currently working part time towards a master’s degree in international and intercultural communications at Université du Québec à Montréal.

Last news

Catherine Cadotte





Follow Catherine Cadotte

Notre équipe

Entrevue avec François Vaqué, vice-président relations publiques et affaires corporatives

Catherine Cadotte

Conseillère

« La finesse d’une communication réussie réside dans notre capacité à transformer notre environnement et à nous faire transformer par lui en retour. Garantir la qualité de cette interaction est la mission que je me donne jour après jour. »

Forte d’une expérience consolidée dans le milieu de la politique municipale, Catherine Cadotte connaît une progression professionnelle rapide qui lui confère une compréhension globale de l’appareil public, du terrain aux instances décisionnelles.

Appréciée pour sa créativité, sa rigueur et sa curiosité, elle a développé une expertise marquée pour la rédaction de contenu institutionnel, les relations de presse et le positionnement stratégique.

En sa qualité d’attachée politique, Catherine a participé activement à la fondation d’un parti politique municipal et s’est vu confier, un an plus tard, la responsabilité de chapeauter les communications de sa campagne électorale. La qualité et l’audace de la stratégie ont contribué à faire élire la jeune formation politique au cabinet de l’Opposition officielle de la ville de Laval, où Catherine était responsable des communications.

Toujours en quête de perfectionnement et d’apprentissages, Catherine se joint à l’équipe des affaires corporatives de Citoyen avec la volonté de déployer son expertise et de contribuer aux valeurs d’excellence de l’entreprise.

Son passage à Buenos Aires à titre de coordonnatrice aux communications, aux relations internationales et au commerce extérieur de la Chambre de commerce Argentine-Canada lui a permis de travailler couramment en français, en anglais et en espagnol.

Catherine est détentrice d’un baccalauréat en communication et politique de l’Université de Montréal et effectue à temps partiel une maîtrise en communication internationale et interculturelle à l’Université du Québec à Montréal.





Suivez Catherine Cadotte