Our team

Fanny Laurin

Senior Account Manager

 ” Communication is the art of conveying a message in an impactful and memorable way to spark a reaction and make a lasting impression.”

Fanny holds a communications degree with a concentration in public relations and has over five years’ experience working in that field.

During her studies, she interned with BJM – Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal, a highly rewarding first professional experience in project management that led her to a position as Project Executive for private and event funding. She also got involved with the company’s communications committee.

Fanny subsequently took a job as an Account Manager with an agency specializing in startups, taking on a multitude of diverse projects related to culture, IT, fashion, lifestyle, and architectural design with clients like Poches & Fils, KŌZĒ, KFFEIN, and Lightemotion. This gave her the opportunity to hone her skills and expertise, particularly in the areas of media relations, strategic planning, content creation, and social network management. In 2017, she was promoted to a position as senior account manager.

In summer 2018, Fanny landed a position as a public relations officer at the McCord Museum. Within a few months of her arrival, she was assigned additional duties overseeing the museum’s advertising and promotional activities. As lead staffer in charge of these crucial elements, she helped develop and implement promotional campaigns for major exhibitions and events.

Today, she is a Senior Account Manager at Citoyen and works with clients like Capsana, TurboImpôt, Recyc-Québec, Loblaws, Home Depot, Reflector Entertainment and Fermes Burnbrae. Fanny has extensive knowledge of the Quebec media landscape and is at ease with building strong relationships, which is reflected in her approach to media relations. She excels in writing communications materials: press releases, key messages, Q&As and more. Through her determination, thoroughness, strategic mind and problem-solving, she leads successful public relations campaigns that gain attention for her clients.

Fanny is also involved with the Youth Committee of l’Alliance des cabinets de relations publiques du Québec (ACRPQ) and Preambule Communication.

Last news

Fanny Laurin





Follow Fanny Laurin

Notre équipe

Fanny Laurin

Conseillère

« La communication, c’est l’art de faire voyager un message de manière efficace et distinctive; de susciter des réactions et de marquer les esprits.»

Fanny est détentrice d’un baccalauréat en communication, profil relations publiques, et cumule plus de 4 ans d’expérience en agence et dans le milieu culturel.

Durant ses études, elle obtient un stage chez BJM – Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal, une première expérience professionnelle des plus enrichissantes au terme de laquelle elle se fait offrir le poste de chargée de projet, financement privé et événementiel. Elle s’implique également dans le comité communication de l’organisation.

Fanny accepte par la suite le poste de conseillère au sein d’une agence de communication spécialisée dans le domaine des entreprises en démarrage. Cette expérience lui permet de toucher à des mandats extrêmement variés dans les domaines de la culture, des TI, de la mode, du lifestyle et du design architectural avec des clients tels que Poches & Fils, KŌZĒ, KFFEIN et Lightemotion. Elle y raffine son expertise notamment en relations de presse, en planification stratégique, en création de contenu et en gestion des réseaux sociaux. En 2017, elle devient conseillère principale.

À l’été 2018, Fanny décroche le poste de conseillère, relations publiques au Musée McCord. Quelques mois après son arrivée, elle se voit confier un mandat additionnel, soit la prise en charge du volet publicité et promotion du Musée. Désormais responsable de ces éléments névralgiques, elle participe à l’élaboration et à la mise en place de campagnes d’envergure autour d’expositions et d’événements à grand déploiement.

Autrefois musicienne, Fanny entretient une profonde affection pour le milieu culturel. Elle continue aujourd’hui d’exploiter son côté artistique en mettant sa créativité à profit dans l’ensemble de ses projets.

Derniers articles

Fanny Laurin





Suivez Fanny Laurin