Our team

Francesca Jacob-Thibault

Account Executive

“The best way to predict the future [including crises and the unexpected] is to create it.” – Peter Drucker

After graduating from Université Laval with a bachelor’s degree in public communication (public relations stream), Francesca joined the Citoyen team as an Account Executive, after successfully completing her internship.

While at university, Francesca was active on the Salon des Communications and Production Culturelle committees, where she served as vice chair. She is fascinated by Quebec culture and helped extend its reach by overseeing public relations for Production Culturelle’s year-end benefit concert. She took care of everything from managing sponsorships, partners, and guests of honour to copywriting, media relations, and community management.

Always up for new challenges, Francesca began her career at the Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ) as a communications manager for the Dossier-Santé Québec. This job allowed her to hone her writing and customer service skills. She later completed an internship at an advertising agency, which opened her eyes to the exciting world of professional communications. This rewarding experience gave her the chance to sharpen her priority management skills and learn the ins and outs of the Quebec media scene. Naturally curious, Francesca cultivates an interest in strategic communications, crisis communication, media relations and influencer marketing, always with a view to effectively reaching her target audiences. Since joining Citoyen, she has had the opportunity to develop her expertise in these areas and continues to challenge herself to learn more.

For Francesca, self-improvement is a lifelong goal. She spent a year working in Melbourne to perfect her English. She then did a semester at Universidad CEU San Pablo in Madrid in 2019 to work on her Spanish and written English. She stands out for her interpersonal skills, open-mind, and strong desire to learn.

Last news

Francesca Jacob-Thibault





Follow Francesca Jacob-Thibault

Notre équipe

Francesca Jacob-Thibault

Chargée de projets

« Le meilleur moyen de prévoir le futur [incluant les crises et les imprévus], c’est de le créer. » – Peter Drucker

Titulaire d’un baccalauréat en communication publique, profil relations publiques, de l’Université Laval, Francesca s’est jointe à titre de chargée de projets au sein de l’équipe de Citoyen après y avoir complété son stage avec succès.

Durant son parcours universitaire, Francesca s’est impliquée au sein des comités du Salon des communications et de Production culturelle, notamment à titre de vice-présidente. Affectionnant particulièrement le milieu culturel québécois, elle a su faire rayonner le spectacle de clôture de Production culturelle en s’occupant de main de maître de ses relations publiques. Elle était chargée de diriger le volet commandites, partenaires et invités d’honneur, mais aussi la rédaction, les relations de presse et la gestion de communauté.

Toujours à la recherche de défis, Francesca a commencé son parcours professionnel à la Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec à titre de conseillère en communication pour le Dossier-Santé Québec. Cet emploi lui a permis d’optimiser ses compétences en rédaction et en service à la clientèle. Le stage de fin d’études qu’elle a ensuite effectué dans une firme de publicité l’a initié à l’environnement stimulant qu’offrent les agences de communication. Au fil de cette expérience des plus enrichissantes, elle a su développer une gestion efficace des priorités et une maîtrise de l’univers médiatique québécois. Curieuse de nature, Francesca cultive un intérêt pour les communications stratégiques, la gestion d’enjeux, les relations de presse et le marketing d’influence, toujours dans le souci de rejoindre efficacement les publics cibles. Depuis son arrivée chez Citoyen, elle a l’occasion de développer son expertise dans ces domaines et continue de se dépasser pour en apprendre davantage.

Véritable adepte du dépassement de soi, Francesca est devenue bilingue au terme d’une année de travail à Melbourne. Elle a ensuite amélioré son espagnol et son anglais écrit lors d’une session universitaire à l’Universidad CEU San Pablo, à Madrid, en 2019. Elle se distingue par son entregent, son ouverture d’esprit et sa soif d’apprendre.

Derniers articles

Francesca Jacob-Thibault





Suivez Francesca Jacob-Thibault