Our team

Citoyen Optimum Kicks Off 2018 With Two New Hires

Katia Robillard, PRP

General Manager

There’s nothing more exciting and motivating than working in a field where you’re challenged to excel every day and use your creativity to serve your clients.”

 

With more than 20 years of experience in the field, 18 of them in a public relations agency setting, Katia Robillard is a communications expert who knows her industry inside and out. This marketing communications specialist is a seasoned strategist known for the sound and accurate advice she provides to her clients on a daily basis. She strives constantly to do more for her clients, proposing effective and often bold creative tactics to help them stand out.

As Vice President & General Manager of Citoyen in Quebec, she helps agency clients achieve their communications objectives and inspire a team devoted to helping its clients succeed. A born intrapreneur, Katia introduced the public relations marketing practice to Citoyen when she arrived ten years ago. She has generously shared her managerial skills and talents with the agency, working first as an account director before climbing the ladder to fill positions as vice president, chief of operations, and now head of the Quebec team.

A trailblazer in forging ties with bloggers and influencers in Quebec, she boasts special expertise in the development of influencer strategies and content creation. She is particularly experienced in accounts related to food, beauty, retail, fashion, food, tourism, and wine & spirits. Since joining Citoyen Optimum, she has helped launched over 750 products at the provincial and national levels, organized more than 175 media events, and advised over 75 local, national, and international spokespeople from various industries. Major companies in a variety of sectors have enlisted her expertise, including Aeroplan, Capsana, Choose Chicago, Dyson, President’s Choice, CHU Sainte-Justine Foundation, Home Depot, Hush Puppies, Kao Canada, Kia, Egg Farmers of Canada, McKesson, Molson, Procter & Gamble, Roche and Yokohama.

Katia, who had originally planned on a career in law, made a brief foray into the world of fashion and advertising before fully devoting herself to public relations. She loves her work and closely follows the major changes taking place in the industry, keeping a constant eye out for new trends.

Katia holds a Bachelor in Communications from Université de Montréal and a graduate diploma in a short program in business practices at Université de Sherbrooke. In addition to managing the Quebec office of Citoyen since 2017, she has been a volunteer and coach for the Montréal Inc. Foundation since 2013. She also received an award, in 2017, from the Montréal Inc. Foundation for her work with young entrepreneurs. Katia is also a Member of the Board of the Alliance des cabinets de relations publiques du Québec (ACRPQ). She has been a Member of the Board of the Women’s Y Foundation since January 2019. Over the years she has also sat on the boards of the Volunteer Association of the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (2014–2016) and the Gérard Delage Foundation (2010‒2014).

Volunteer activities

  • Business volunteer and coach at the Montreal Inc. Foundation
  • Member of the Board of the Women’s Y Foundation
  • Member of the Board of the Alliance des cabinets de relations publiques du Québec (ACRPQ)

 





Follow Katia Robillard, PRP

Notre équipe

Katia Robillard: «Tu ne sors pas de l’université avec un poste de direction en agence!»

Katia Robillard, PRP

Directrice générale

« Il n’y a rien de plus passionnant et de plus motivant que d’évoluer dans un domaine où, jour après jour, il faut se surpasser et user de créativité pour nos clients. »

Avec plus de vingt années d’expérience dans le domaine, dont dix-huit en agence de relations publiques, Katia Robillard est une chevronnée des communications qui connait tous les rouages de l’industrie. D’abord spécialisée en communication marketing, Katia est reconnue comme une stratège aguerrie qui se démarque par la finesse et la justesse des conseils dont ses clients bénéficient quotidiennement. Elle cherche à constamment en faire plus pour ces derniers, à proposer des tactiques efficaces, créatives, voire même audacieuses pour les mettre de l’avant.

À titre de vice-présidente et directrice générale de Citoyen au Québec, elle guide les clients de l’agence dans l’atteinte de leurs objectifs de communication et tend à inspirer une équipe dévouée aux succès de sa clientèle. Intrapreneure dans l’âme, Katia a mis en place la pratique de relations publiques marketing dès son arrivée chez Citoyen il y a dix ans. Elle a su faire profiter l’agence de ses talents de gestionnaire chevronnée en agissant d’abord comme directrice conseil pour gravir les échelons jusqu’à prendre les rênes du bureau comme vice-présidente principale et chef des opérations puis tout récemment en menant l’équipe du Québec.

Pionnière de la pratique des relations avec les blogueurs et les gens d’influence au Québec, elle a notamment développé une expertise en développement de stratégies auprès des influenceurs et en création de contenu. Elle a acquis une solide expérience en travaillant, entre autres, sur des comptes en alimentation, beauté, commerce de détail, mode, tourisme et du domaine des vins et spiritueux. Depuis son arrivée chez Citoyen, elle a collaboré au lancement de plus de 750 produits au Québec et au Canada, organisé plus de 175 événements médiatiques en plus de conseiller plus de 75 porte-parole locaux, nationaux et internationaux de différentes industries. Elle a notamment œuvré auprès d’entreprises d’envergure issus de secteurs très variés qui ont fait appel à son expertise que l’on pense à Aeroplan, Capsana, Choose Chicago, Dyson, le Choix du Président, la Fondation de l’Hôpital Sainte-Justine, Home Depot, Hush Puppies, Kao Canada, Kia, Les producteurs d’oeufs du Canada, McKesson, Molson, Procter & Gamble, Roche et Yokohama.

Celle qui se destinait au domaine du droit a fait une légère incursion dans le monde de la mode et de la publicité avant de se consacrer cœur et âme aux relations publiques. Passionnée de son métier et consciente des changements majeurs qui s’opèrent dans l’industrie, elle est toujours à l’affût des nouvelles tendances.

Katia est bachelière en communication de l’Université de Montréal et est diplômée d’un microprogramme en pratiques d’affaires de 2e cycle de l’Université de Sherbrooke. En plus de diriger le bureau de Citoyen au Québec depuis 2017, elle est bénévole et coach à la Fondation Montréal Inc. depuis 2013. Elle a d’ailleurs reçu un prix de la Fondation Montréal Inc., en 2017, pour son implication auprès des jeunes entrepreneurs. Katia est membre du conseil d’administration de l’Alliance des cabinets de relations publiques du Québec (ACRPQ). Depuis janvier 2019, elle est administratrice du conseil d’administration de la Fondation du Y des Femmes de Montréal.

Implication bénévole

  • Bénévole d’affaires et coach à la Fondation Montréal Inc.
  • Administratrice du conseil d’administration de la Fondation Y des Femmes de Montréal
  • Membre du conseil d’administration de l’Alliance des cabinets de relations publiques du Québec (ACRPQ)




Suivez Katia Robillard, PRP