Our team

Mélina Jalbert

Account Executive

 ” Collaboration between stakeholders is vital to strengthening a company’s image and reputation “

Mélina is a master’s student graduating from Université Laval in public communication and public relations, with a specialization in crisis management and media relations, who joined the Citoyen team as an account executive after successfully completed her internship with them.   

Driven by her curiosity and desire to learn, Mélina has sought to build her experience throughout her academic career. She first became introduced to public communications during her undergraduate studies, having held various positions in student associations at Université du Québec en Outaouais, and later at Université Laval. It was while organizing an inter-university symposium for psychology students in eastern Canada that she discovered her passion for the field.

An avid water sports enthusiast, Mélina began her career in communications with the Lifesaving Society in summer 2018. This rewarding experience enabled her to familiarize herself with various communication practices.

Mélina holds a bachelor’s degree in psychology from Université du Québec en Outaouais and is an outstanding listener and interpreter of behaviour. These strengths are especially valuable in press relations, strategic planning, and crisis management.

Versatile, hard-working, and determined, Mélina is committed to client satisfaction and always strives to exceed their expectations.

Last news

Mélina Jalbert





Follow Mélina Jalbert

Notre équipe

Mélina Jalbert

Stagiaire

«La collaboration entre les différentes parties prenantes est essentielle afin d’optimiser la réputation et l’image d’une entreprise. Évoluer auprès de professionnels passionnés est une expérience des plus enrichissantes.»

Étudiante à la maîtrise en communication publique – relations publiques de l’Université Laval, Mélina entame son dernier stage au sein de l’équipe de Citoyen.

Motivée par sa curiosité et son désir d’apprentissage, Mélina a multiplié ses implications tout au long de son parcours scolaire. Elle a occupé différents postes auprès d’associations étudiantes à l’Université Laval, ainsi qu’à l’Université du Québec en Outaouais. C’est lors de l’organisation d’un colloque interuniversitaire pour les étudiants de psychologie de l’est du Canada que Mélina a découvert sa passion pour les communications.

Passionnée par les sports aquatiques, Mélina a débuté en communication auprès de la Société de sauvetage à l’été 2018. Cette expérience enrichissante lui a permis de se familiariser avec différentes pratiques des communications.

Détentrice d’un baccalauréat en psychologie de l’Université du Québec en Outaouais, Mélina se distingue par son écoute et sa compréhension du comportement. Des forces qui sont particulièrement mises à profit dans les relations de presse, la planification stratégique et la gestion de crise.

Polyvalente, dynamique et déterminée, Mélina a à cœur la satisfaction de ses clients et cherche toujours à dépasser leurs attentes.

Derniers articles

Mélina Jalbert





Suivez Mélina Jalbert